Online Drivers Ed course | Drivers ed California
October 26, 2017
The igottadrive.com Online Drivers Ed California course is licensed by the California DMV under the license no. 4752 to replace the standard 30 hours of classroom time that must be completed by all new drivers. Quick and fun for all learners. Includes the online driver’s ed California certificate of completion. Expedited shipping options available upon ordering the certificate.
CA Driver’s Education Eligibility Requirements
In California, one must be between 15 and half years old and 18 years old to get a provisional permit. In order to get this permit, one needs to complete a state-approved Driver’s Ed course and pass the written test. If a person is over 17 and half years old but under the age of 18, he may get the permit without a California driver education and driver training certificate; however, he will not be allowed to take the driving test until he turns 18 years old.
About the California Driver’s Ed Course
A driver’s education course is an important resource for anybody who aims to be a safer, smarter, and more responsible driver. California Driver’s Ed teaches the principles of road awareness and safety for new drivers. Many states, including California, require completion of CA Driver’s Ed to obtain a driver’s license.
The CA Driver’s Ed course will:
- Include the basic of being a safe and responsible driver, including attitudes, knowledge, and driving skills necessary for the safe operation of a motor vehicle.
- Teach the laws in California, such as who has the right of way and proper stopping distance.
- Help an individual to identify California state-specific road signs and know what they mean.
- Prepares a person for the hazards and driving precautions that must be observed during dangerous conditions, emergency situations, construction zones, and railroad crossings.
The California Department of Motor Vehicles assist an individual with any questions that may have on a particular subject such as driving responsibilities, accidents, alcohol, drugs and California road signs.
Driver’s Education Requirements in California as part of the driver’s education program, one must complete:
- 25 hours of classroom instruction.
- 6 hours of behind–the–wheel professional instruction.
NOTE: The 6 hours of behind-the-wheel driving instruction required for Driver’s Ed does not count towards the 50 hours of supervised driving an individual needs to complete later on in the California GDL process after one obtains the permit.
New to California?
If an individual is a new California resident and have taken Driver Education in a state other than California, it can count towards the CA requirements if he/she submits either a:
To Secondary Schools Other Than California Schools (Form DL 33) completed by the former secondary school. This is available from the local DMV office. Send this form to the out–of–state secondary school for completion.
Letter from the out–of state secondary school stating an individual has taken a Driver’s Ed course equivalent to a California secondary school course (as described in Section 10020, Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations). The statement must: Be printed on the out–of–state secondary school’s stationery.